Locations
Barguzinsky Bay
17346
Barguzinsky Bay

Information

Barguzinsky Bay refers to the territory of the Trans-Baikal National Park, located in the Republic of Buryatia. Its area is 700 sq. Km. It begins with the Cross of the Cape in the middle of the eastern shore of Lake Baikal. The taiga unique coast of the bay passes into the sandy, through 40 km, being interrupted by the Barguzin River, from which the sandy spit stretches for 22 km, resting against the mountain range of the Holy Nose Peninsula.

The sandy spit connects the mainland with the peninsula Holy Nose - this is a rare geological formation for Lake Baikal, because of which the island becomes a peninsula or a cape. After the surf zone, the spit turns into picturesque dunes covered with larch and pine forests. The uniqueness of the sandy zone of the coast of the Barguzinsky Bay is coastal ramparts. They were formed due to the gradual movement of the coastline deep into the bay and the slow but steady flow of solid precipitation. Shafts stretch at an acute angle to the shore of the bay, in the direction of the mouth of the Barguzin River.

To the northeast, beyond the sandy spit, there is the swampy isthmus Soft Carga, it shares the Barguzinsky Bay with Chivyrkuisky.

Scientists suggest that the Barguzinsky Bay was formed as a result of the rapid lowering of a large stretch of land, confirming the existence of submarine canyon-like extensions of the valleys of the Maksimikha and Barguzin rivers.

Despite the shallow depth near the sandy spit, the Barguzinsky Bay should not be called shallow water. Its depth increases from the distance from the coast and reaches the mark of 1284 meters; it is only 350 meters less than the maximum depth of Lake Baikal. In the summer, when there is a quiet and warm weather, the water here warms up to quite normal temperatures. And especially the warm water temperature, reaching 22 degrees, where the sand spit of the bay connects with the Holy Nose Peninsula. The name of this place is Kultuk Bay. In the summer, a large number of holidaymakers accumulate here, coming here, mainly by cars and route buses coming from the city of Ulan-Ude and other Baikal areas.

You can stop in the area "Maksimikha" - here is the largest southern bay of the Barguzinsky Bay. The water in the bay is warmer than in other bays of the lake, and beautiful sandy beaches. From Maximiha organized trips to the lake Shantalyk and Dukhovoe.

The most attractive places for recreation are - on the eastern shore of the gulf (Ust-Barguzin) and on the southern (at Maximikha) - between which 40 km. where a lot of pebble and sandy beaches, and the water in the coils warms up to 22 degrees. The mountainous southern and northern shores are most picturesque in winter, because it is here that grottoes of rocky shores are overgrown with ice caves and you can see the hummocks fields on Lake Baikal. The northern part of the Holy Nose is perfect for horseback riding and active hiking.

You can see all the beauties of the Barguzinsky Bay, sitting in the guest houses of the villages of Barguzin, Ust-Barguzin, Zorino.

Recreation centers

Login to leave a review.

Местности
Баргузинский залив

Информация

Баргузинский залив относится к территории Забайкальского национального парка, находящегося в республике Бурятия. Его площадь составляет 700 кв.км.  Начинается он  с Крестового мыса в середине восточного берега Байкала.   Таежный уникальный   берег залива переходит в песчаный, через 40 км  прерываясь рекой Баргузин, от  которой  на 22 км тянется   песчаная коса, упирающаяся в горный массив полуострова Святой Нос.


Песчаная коса  соединяет материк с полуостровом Святой Нос  - это редкое геологическое образование для озера Байкал,  из-за чего остров становится  полуостровом или мысом. После  зоны прибоя коса переходит в живописные дюны, поросшими лиственничными  и сосновыми  лесами. Уникальностью песчаной зоны побережья Баргузинского залива являются  береговые валы. Они образовались из-за постепенного перемещения береговой линии вглубь залива и медлительного, но постоянного  поступления твердых осадков. Тянутся  валы под острым углом к берегу залива, в направлении  устья  реки Баргузин.

На северо-восток, за песчаной косой находится болотистый перешеек Мягкая Карга, он разделяет Баргузинский залив с Чивыркуйским.

Ученые предполагают, что Баргузинский залив образовался в результате быстрого опускания большого участка суши, подтверждение этому  существование подводных каньонообразных продолжений долин рек Максимихи и Баргузин.

Несмотря на незначительную глубину возле песчаной косы, Баргузинский залив  не стоит называть мелководным. Его глубина  увеличивается  от  удаления от берега и достигает отметки 1284 метра это всего на 350 метров меньше чем самая максимальная глубина озера Байкал. В летний период, когда стоит тихая и теплая  погода,  вода здесь прогревается до вполне нормальной температуры. А особенно теплая температура воды, достигающая 22 градусов, там, где песчаная коса  залива соединяется с полуостровом Святой Нос.  Название этого места залив Култук. Летом здесь скапливается большое количество отдыхающих, приезжающих сюда, в основном на машинах и маршрутных автобусах идущих из города Улан-Удэ и других районов Байкала.

Остановиться  можно в местности «Максимиха» – здесь самая крупная южная бухта Баргузинского залива. Вода в бухте  более теплая, чем в других  бухтах озера, и прекрасные песчаные  пляжи. Из Максимихи  организовываются походы на озера Шанталык и Духовое.     

Самыми  привлекательными  местами  для отдыха являются – на восточном берегу залива (Усть-Баргузин) и на южном (у Максимихи)  – между которыми 40 км. где много галечных и песчаных  пляжей, а вода в бухтах прогревается до 22 градусов. Гористые  южные и северные  берега наиболее живописны в зимний период, потому что именно здесь гроты скалистых берегов обрастают ледяными пещерами и можно увидеть самые большие на озере Байкал поля торосов.  Северная часть Святого носа  прекрасно подходит  для конных и активных пеших  походов.

 

Увидеть все красоты Баргузинского залива можно, разместившись в гостевых домах посёлков Баргузин, Усть-Баргузин, Зорино.

Базы отдыха

Галерея

Нет фото
Войдите, чтобы оставить отзыв